Workin’ Through the Weekend…

1 11 2009

I had to shoot some hockey last night… I honestly think it’s the first time i’ve used anything over  200mm 2.8 in at least a year. My monopod wasn’t up to the task of supporting the Sigma 120-300 2.8, and I ended up Freehanding the damn thing all night. I’m amazed the images are sharp!

Believe it or not, it was actually kind of a nice change, as i found it a bit of a challenge to stay focused on taking photos through the whole game and not end up just watching it, camera at my side.

Tomorrow I’m helping out a local model with some portfolio work and hoping the weather holds so that we can cruise around Calgary and shoot for a few hours without frostbite… If not – back into the studio we go! I spent about 3 hrs in there today, shooting a family portrait.

I’ll post some photos from the Modeling shoot within a couple days of uploading them. I also have a small side project for a bottle design firm to shoot some of their award winning glass… I’ll post some of those as well.

Right now I’m sitting in a local SixBucks planning out tomorrow’s locations and workflow.

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

