Hard Knocks 10

10 02 2011

I was recently asked to shoot fighter portraits and the fights for an MMA event here in Calgary. Having shot boxing in the past and plenty of other sports, I figured this would be like any other fight night. MMA had never posed a real interest to me prior to this opportunity to shoot the Hard Knocks 10 event. I certainly have an interest now, after shooting ringside for a night. These guys are intense. Some of the heaviest knockouts and landed punches I’ve ever seen. Even the amateur bouts were very entertaining. Including a KO 14secs into the 1st round.

We set up for the “Tale of the Tape” portraits on the Thursday evening, so the Fight Cards would have all updated pics from the participants.

Here are a couple of my selects from the Portraits…

Let me know what you think of the portraits…

I’ll be posting the fight photos in the next couple days.

Thanks,

Ryan

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

